About Me

CHRIS WEATHERMAN, also known as ANGERY AMERICAN, is the author of 23 published works (and counting), including USA Today Best Sellers Forsaking Home and Resurrecting Home. His books include the Survivalist Series—a sensational hit that began with the Book 1, Going Home—and has now sold more than one million copies worldwide. 
Book 11, Engineering Home, reached #1 on the Amazon New Releases Charts in Dystopian Fiction and Dystopian Science Fiction at its debut and climbed to the #2 spot on the Amazon Best Seller Chart, only behind George Orwell’s 1984.
Chris appeared in season one of History Channel’s Alone series. He has been involved in prepping for over 30 years and practices primitive skills as well as modern survival that focuses on being prepared with the proper equipment. 
Chris worked as a tradesman in the power industry for nearly 20 years building power plants and performing line work for power companies. He worked his way up to be the commissioning and start-up supervisor for many of these projects and has a solid understanding of power generation and distribution. 
Although he currently makes his home in Florida on the edge of the Ocala National Forest with his wife Mel and his daughter Little Bit, Chris travels the country appearing at expos and prepper-focused events to meet with readers, sign books, and occasionally speak. His travels allow him to meet and train with instructors and students all over the country on preparedness and homestead design, covering everything from food production to security.
In 2023, Chris started the Angery American Nation Podcast, addressing the issues affecting America today with humor, insight, and unabashed honesty. Covering a wide range of topics including politics, social issues, current events, survival, and self reliance, he challenges conventional wisdom and encourages listeners to question the status quo. The Angery American Nation Podcast aims to contribute to a more informed and engaged citizenry.
Author, Speaker, Survivalist Expert.


I don’t just write about it… I do it!

The Survivalist Series Books

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top